You appear to be browsing this site using Internet Explorer 6. This browser is now out of date.
For safer, more reliable browsing it is recommended that you upgrade your browser to one of these browsers:

Firefox / Safari / Opera / Chrome / Internet Explorer 8+


Management Board

The Management Board directs Olympus Europa SE & CO. KG and manages its business on a day-to-day basis. It is obliged to observe the interests of the company and increase corporate value in a sustainable manner. The Management Board and Administrative Board are situated in Olympus Europa Management SE in Hamburg, Germany. The Management Board is comprised of five Managing Directors:

  • Stefan Kaufmann

    Executive Managing Director

  • Frank Drewalowski

    Managing Director, Medical Systems Division and Micro Imaging Solutions Division

  • Matthias Jakob

    Managing Director of Olympus Europa SE & CO. KG

  • André Roggan

    Executive Managing Director and Chairman of the Board of Olympus Surgical Technologies Europe

  • Michael Speiser

    Managing Director, Scientific Solutions Division

  • Akihiro Taguchi

    Director, Olympus Corporation

Administrative Board

Above all, the Administrative Board fulfils governance and supervisory functions for Olympus Europa SE & CO. KG business activities. It monitors the actions of management within the framework as set out in the SE & CO. KG charter, works closely with the Management Board and is involved in all decision of fundamental importance for the company. The Administrative Board is comprised of the following members:

Stefan Kaufmann
Nadine Jacobi
Dr Joachim Seeler
Yasuo Takeuchi